Sponsored by:

Comment, blog & share photos

Log in | Become a member
The Honolulu Advertiser
Posted on: Tuesday, April 20, 2010

Four Hawaii students receive National Merit corporation scholarships

Advertiser Staff

Four Hawaii high school seniors are among approximately 1,000 students receiving corporate scholarships in the 55th National Merit Scholarship Program.

They are among the first group of winners to be announced.

On May 5, recipients of National Merit $2500 Scholarships will be named, and on May 26 and July 12, winners of college-sponsored Merit Scholarship awards will be announced.

The four Hawaii seniors are:

Amelia L. Harvey, Kamehameha Schools, First Hawaiian Bank scholarship.

Julia K. Hirata, Punahou School, National Distillers Distributors Foundation scholarship.

Reyn S. Ono, Iolani School, First Hawaiian Bank scholarship.

Nicole T. Sato, Punahou School, Macy's Foundation scholarship.