Sponsored by:

Comment, blog & share photos

Log in | Become a member
The Honolulu Advertiser
Posted on: Friday, February 26, 2010

UH regents finalists named

Associated Press

The names of the finalists for three seats on the University of Hawaii Board of Regents have been released by the Regents Candidate Advisory Council.

The terms of James Haynes of Maui County, Chuck Gee of Honolulu and student Grant Teichman expire June 30.
The finalists for the Honolulu seat are Gee and Terri Fujii. Saedene Ota and Ronald Montgomery are finalists for the Maui seat. And Jett Jasper, Hannah Miyamoto and Matthew Williams are finalists for the student seat.
Gov. Linda Lingle must select nominees for the Board of Regents from the list drawn up by the council. Her appointments must then be confirmed by the state Senate during the current legislative session.