Sponsored by:

Comment, blog & share photos

Log in | Become a member
The Honolulu Advertiser
Posted on: Tuesday, May 25, 2010

Four Rainbows named to all-WAC baseball first team

Advertiser Staff

Four Hawai'i players were named to the all-Western Athletic Conference first team tonight in Mesa, Ariz..

Shortstop Greg Garcia, designated hitter Jeffrey Van Doornum, second baseman Kolten Wong and relief pitcher Lenny Linsky were named to the first team.

Starting pitcher Josh Slaats was named to the second team.

Fresno State first baseman Jordan Ribera was named Player of the Year. Nevada's Brock Stassi was named Pitcher of the Year and San Jose State pitcher/DH Zack Jones was named Freshman of the Year.

Fresno State's Mike Batesole was named Coach of the Year.